Electrostatic discharge (ESD)

Electrostatic discharge

 

Audits, consultations and seminars

We make suggestions

– for your protection

Electrostatic discharge (ESD) occurs due to a potential difference. This difference, which for instance can be caused by frictional tension, can discharge as an energy pulse with a short but very high electrical current. Frictional tension or other electrostatic charges from the human body can lead to damage and loss of quality to your product i.e. components when touched, generate the human body’s pulse of energy.

To protect your product, yourself and your employees from ESD, we offer an audit in your company in accordance with DIN EN 61340-5-1. The documentation serves as the basis for a global approach as the control medium. We can advise you on this issue and show you how to link these tasks with others. In addition, we can implement seminars tailored to your Company.

Why is this interesting for you?

After a successful completion of the audit you will receive a certificate for your company, confirming a legally compliant ESD organization and safety in accordance with DIN-EN-61340-5-1. This certificate is important, for example, for insurance companies, partner companies and customers.

Can the tasks in ESD area also get solved externally?

We can also assume the ESD safety in your company as an external partner. In many companies, time and manpower are scarce – by overtaking these activities, ITW Schindler GmbH can help you to become a legally compliant ESD organization on the fast track.

Ask now for more information

Elektrostatische Entladung (ESD)

Elektrostatische Entladung

Auditierung, Beratung und Seminare

Wir geben Impulse – für Ihren Schutz

Elektrostatische Entladung (ESD) tritt aufgrund einer Potentialdifferenz auf. Diese Differenz, die beispielsweise bei der Aufladung durch Reibung entsteht, kann als Energieimpuls – einem kurzem, aber sehr hohen elektrischen Strom – abgebaut werden. Reibungselektrizität oder andere elektrostatische Aufladung des Menschen kann dazu führen, dass durch Berührung ein Energieimpuls an Ihr Produkt abgeben wird und es somit zu Schädigungen und Qualitätsverlusten, z. B. bei Bauteilen, kommen kann.

Um sich und Ihre Mitarbeiter und vor allem Ihr Produkt vor ESD zu schützen, bieten wir Ihnen gemäß DIN-EN-61340-5-1 eine Auditierung in Ihrem Betrieb an. Die Dokumentation dient dabei als Basis für ein Gesamtkonzept als Kontrollmedium. Wir beraten Sie gerne zu diesem Thema und zeigen Ihnen auf, wie Sie die Aufgaben mit anderen vernetzen können. Außerdem führen wir auf Ihr Unternehmen abgestimmte Seminare durch.

Warum ist es für Sie interessant?

Sie erhalten nach einem erfolgreichen Abschluss der Auditierung ein Zertifikat, das eine rechtskonforme ESD-Organisation und Sicherheit nach DIN-EN-61340-5-1 bestätigt. Dieses Zertifikat ist beispielsweise häufig für Versicherungen, Partnerunternehmen und Kunden notwendig.

Können die Aufgaben im ESD-Bereich auch extern vergeben werden?

Die ESD-Sicherheit in Ihrem Unternehmen können wir ebenfalls als externer Partner übernehmen. Zeit und Manpower sind in vielen Unternehmen oft knapp. Mit der Übernahme dieser Tätigkeiten zu einer rechtkonformen ESD-Organisation durch die ITW-Schindler GmbH können wir Ihnen auf schnellem Wege helfen.

Fordern Sie jetzt Informationen an