Our contribution for a cleaner future

Our partners from the academic world and the Chamber of Commerce support and complement our offer and allow the sharing of resources and potentials. Benefit from the advantages of the sponsorship– all from one source.

Kooperationen
Lectureship
Electro mobility connects

Sponsorship

DHBW Engineering Stuttgart e. V.

Every year since 2008, the Formula Student Team of the Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg (DHBW) Stuttgart has designed and manufactured a formula racing car. Motorsport enthusiast students of Faculties, technology and social services are all involved. Also in the current season track almost 100 students that have the common goal to build an electric-powered racing car over a period of 12 months. As of yet, the students have launched so successfully in the Formula Student competitions that the team is currently in 10th position in the world rankings, with a total of 122 teams.

What is Formula Student?

Formula Student is an international design competition, attended by university teams from around the world. The task is to draw up a formula racing car for the competition category Combustion (FSC) or Electric (FSE). Since 2012, the team of Stuttgart DHBW has occurred, in line with the energy transition, with an electrically operated racing car, that answers to the name “eSleek”. Meanwhile the eSleek15 was launched.

What is ITW Schindler’s contribution?

The ITW Schindler GmbH supports Formula Student team not only financially but also with advice and expert opinions as well as training. For instance, we provide the Electrical System Advisor (ESA) for the team or perform the training for the Electrical System Officer (ESO) in terms of safety requirements for the workshop, and in testing and pit.

“You need an  A-team to build an eCar.”

Learn more here…

ITW Schindler in the Formula E!

HWA AG originated from the motorsport department of Mercedes AMG GmbH. The racing team was the child of the company founder Hans Werner Aufrecht. The company has been hugely successful in the DTM racing series in the past 20 years already. And, starting with the 2018/2019 season, HWA AG has been competing the Formula E for the first time. To signify this change as the start of an entirely new era, the team has also changed its name to “HWA RACELAB”.

 

What does ITW-Schindler GmbH contribute to this?

We at ITW-Schindler GmbH support HWA in their success story and are not only actively involved in the field of electrotechnical safety and occupational safety, but are also ourselves sponsors of the HWA racing team.

Cooperation

Cooperation with the Chamber of Commerce (IHK) Audit Committee

Advanced training, which ends with an IHK examination, stands for accurate and uniform national vocational qualifications. The wide range of seminars and training courses is developed inter alia with partners from industry. The business practice is the main focus.

What is ITW Schindler’s contribution?

The coaches of ITW Schindler GmbH yield very specialized knowledge and huge professional experience. This comprehensive knowledge is of use for the audit committee of the Chamber of Commerce for the approval of the “Certified electrician automotive technology”. But that’s not all – beyond that, all coaches are appointed as examiners at the Chamber of Commerce Audit Committee to take the final exams for “Certified electrician automotive technology” in the latest state. A particularly close cooperation exists with the Stuttgart Chamber of Commerce and the Chamber of Commerce of Munich and Oberbayern.

Lectureship

Lectureship at the Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg (DHBW)

The Baden-Württemberg Cooperative State University (DHBW) Stuttgart is one of the largest universities in the Stuttgart and Oberer Neckar area. Around 8,800 students use the more than 40 recognized national and international undergraduate studies at the faculties of business, engineering and social work. Around 2,500 selected companies and social institutions, the Cooperative partners, work together with the Cooperative State University.

What is ITW Schindler’s contribution?

Oliver Schindler, Managing Director of ITW Schindler GmbH, supports the DHBW as a lecturer at two locations: In Stuttgart he lectures for example, about “power engines” (additionally) in the Department of Mechanical Engineering. On Campus Horb the content of his lectures are currently “Alternative Drives” in Mechatronics. An important aspect is the practical teaching of (professional) everyday knowledge.

Electro mobility connects

Showcase “Electro mobility connects”

Within this extensive project, the ITW Schindler GmbH is involved in the “elaboration of a qualification process due to increased requirements under electro mobility for new to be qualified professionals”.

Objectives: To meet the increasing demands around electric mobility, a qualification process for new professionals to be qualified is being developed and implemented. Training opportunities for electric vehicles and high-voltage technology are being created to meet future training requirements. At the center of attention are trainees in mechatronics and in the commercial sector.

The project is one of 40 projects in the showcase ELECTRO MOBILITY CONNECTS from Bavaria/Saxony and is funded with 197,841 Euros by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Technology as part of the showcase initiative of the German Federal Government.

Learn more…

Unser Beitrag
für eine saubere Zukunft

Unsere Partner aus dem Hochschulbereich und die IHK unterstützen und ergänzen unser Angebot und ermöglichen die gemeinsame Nutzung von Ressourcen und Potentialen. Profitieren Sie von den Vorteilen des Verbundes – alles aus einer Hand.

Kooperationen
Lehrauftrag
Elektromobilität<br />
verbindet

Sponsoring

DHBW Engineering Stuttgart e. V.

Seit 2008 konstruiert und fertigt das Formula Student Team der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg (DHBW) Stuttgart Jahr für Jahr einen Formelrennwagen. Dabei engagieren sich motorsportbegeisterte Studenten der Fakultäten Wirtschaft, Technik und Sozialwesen. Auch in der aktuellen Saison verfolgen rund 100 Studenten über einen Zeitraum von 12 Monaten das gemeinsame Ziel, einen elektrisch betriebenen Rennwagen zu bauen. Damit starteten die Studenten bei den Wettbewerben der Formula Student bisher sehr erfolgreich, und das neue Team bereitet sich darauf vor, ein neues Allrad-Fahrzeug auf die Piste zu bringen.

Was ist die Formula Student?

Die Formula Student ist ein internationaler Konstruktionswettbewerb, an dem Hochschulteams aus aller Welt teilnehmen. Die Aufgabe besteht darin, einen Formelrennwagen für die Wettkampfklasse Combustion (FSC) oder Electric (FSE) zu fertigen. Seit 2012 tritt das Team der DHBW Stuttgart, ganz im Sinne der Energiewende, mit einem elektrisch betriebenen Rennwagen an, der auf den Namen „eSleek“ hört. Mittlerweile geht der eSleek17 an den Start – ein Allrad-Fahrzeug mit einer 600-V-Batterie, die Energie für vier Motoren liefert.

Was trägt die ITW-Schindler GmbH dazu bei?

Die ITW-Schindler GmbH unterstützt das Formula Student Team nicht nur finanziell sondern auch mit Beratung und Begutachtung sowie mit Schulungen. So stellen wir z. B. den Electrical System Advisor (ESA) für das Team oder schulen den Electrical System Officer (ESO) in Sachen sicherheitstechnischer Vorschriften für Werkstatt, Testing und Pit.

„You need an A-Team to build an eCar.“ Erfahren Sie hier mehr.

ITW-Schindler in der Formel-E !

Die HWA AG ist aus der Motorsportabteilung von der Mercedes AMG GmbH entstanden und das Rennteam wurde unter dem Gründer Hans Werner Aufrecht ins Leben gerufen. Die Gesellschaft hat in den letzten 20 Jahren bereits in der DTM Rennserie zahlreiche Erfolge gefeiert. Für die HWA beginnt eine neue Ära. Seit der Saison 2018/2019 fährt HWA AG unter neuen Teamnamen „HWA RACELAB“ jetzt auch erstmals bei der Formel E mit.

Was tragen wir die ITW-Schindler GmbH dazu bei?

Wir die ITW-Schindler GmbH möchten die HWA bei ihrer Erfolgsgeschichte unterstützen und bringen uns nicht nur aktiv im Bereich elektrotechnische Sicherheit und Arbeitssicherheit ein, sondern sind auch Sponsor des HWA-Rennteams.

Kooperationen

Kooperation mit dem IHK-Prüfungsausschuss

Weiterbildungen, die mit einer IHK-Prüfung abschließen, stehen für passgenaue und bundeseinheitliche berufliche Qualifikationen. Das breite Angebot an Seminaren und Lehrgängen wird unter anderem mit Kooperationspartnern aus der Wirtschaft erarbeitet. Die betriebliche Praxis steht dabei im Mittelpunkt.

Was trägt die ITW-Schindler GmbH dazu bei?

Die Trainer der ITW-Schindler GmbH bringen sehr spezialisiertes Wissen und sehr große Berufspraxis mit. Dieses umfassende Wissen fließt in den Prüfungsausschuss der IHK für die „Geprüfte Elektrofachkraft Fahrzeugtechnik“ ein. Doch nicht nur das – darüber hinaus sind alle Trainer als Prüfer bei dem IHK-Prüfungsausschuss berufen, um die Abschlussprüfungen für die „Geprüfte Elektrofachkraft Fahrzeugtechnik“ auf dem Stand der Technik abzunehmen. Eine besonders enge Zusammenarbeit besteht mit der IHK Stuttgart und der IHK München und Oberbayern.

Lehrauftrag

Lehrauftrag an der Dualen Hochschule Baden-Württemberg (DHBW)

Die Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg (DHBW) Stuttgart gehört zu den größten Hochschulen in den Regionen Stuttgart und Oberer Neckar. Rund 8.800 Studierende nutzen die mehr als 40 national und international anerkannten Bachelor-Studienrichtungen der Fakultäten Wirtschaft, Technik und Sozialwesen. Etwa 2.500 ausgewählte Unternehmen und soziale Einrichtungen, die Dualen Partner, kooperieren mit der DHBW.

Was trägt die ITW-Schindler GmbH dazu bei?

Oliver Schindler, Geschäftsführer der ITW-Schindler GmbH, unterstützt die DHBW als Dozent an zwei Standorten: In Stuttgart hält er Vorlesungen z. B. zum Thema „Fahrzeugantriebe Vertiefung“ im Studiengang Maschinenbau. Am Campus Horb sind derzeit „Alternative Antriebe“ im Studiengang Mechatronik Inhalt seiner Vorlesungen. Wichtiger Aspekt dabei ist die praxisnahe Vermittlung von (berufs-)alltagstauglichem Wissen.

Elektromobilität verbindet

Schaufenster „Elektromobilität verbindet“

Innerhalb dieses umfangreichen Projektes ist die ITW-Schindler GmbH an der „Erarbeitung eines Qualifizierungsprozesses aufgrund gestiegener Anforderungen im Rahmen von Elektromobilität für neu zu qualifizierende Fachkräfte“ beteiligt.

Ziele: Für die gestiegenen Anforderungen rund um die Elektromobilität wird ein Qualifizierungsprozess für neu zu qualifizierende Fachkräfte entwickelt und umgesetzt. Es entstehen Qualifizierungsangebote zur Elektromobilität und Hochvolttechnik, um den zukünftigen Aus- und Weiterbildungsbedarf zu decken. Im Mittelpunkt stehen Auszubildende im Bereich Mechatronik und im kaufmännischen Bereich.

Das Projekt ist eines von rund 40 Projekten im Schaufenster Bayern-Sachsen ELEKTROMOBILITÄT VERBINDET und wird mit 197.841 Euro vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie im Rahmen der Schaufensterinitiative der Bundesregierung gefördert.

Erfahren Sie hier mehr.